CAMPING AMELIA**Your campsite near Céret

Camping Amélia **

Booking : +33 468 390 049

Campsite near Céret

Are you looking for a campsite near Céret (66) to discover the cultural heritage of Vallespir?
Camping Amélia**, only 8 km from Céret, offers accommodation from 1 night upwards and prices adapted to your wishes!

The geographical location of the Amélia campsite is ideal for enjoying Céret and its cultural heritage.

Situated in the Pyrénées-Orientales, Céret is a historic town with a rich cultural heritage. It is the town of Vallespir not to be missed during your stay. Its museum of modern art, its narrow, colorful streets leading to charming, lively squares, its shops and restaurants where you can sample the flavors of Catalonia will make you fall under the charm of this town full of character.

Céret also vibrates with its musical animations, traditional dances, local and famous festivals, such as the “Céret de Toros” fair or “les Déferlantes” which took place in Ceret for its first edition in 2022. The famous cherry festival honors the department’s cherry trees every year in May (from 21 to 22 May 2023). For a weekend, experience the cherry festivities around this fleshy product, ideal for your sweet dishes.

The green lane (cycle track) 600m from the campsite allows you to reach Céret by bike in complete safety and in less than 30 minutes. From the Amélia campsite, you can also discover hiking trails and paths. The landscapes and panoramas of the valley and the Canigou massif will amaze you.

Welcome to Camping Amélia**, your campsite in the Pyrénées Orientales

The campsite welcomes you from February to December, with its accommodation in 1 or 2 bedrooms mobile homes, equipped with a covered terrace and reversible air conditioning. Our mobile homes offer you all the necessary comfort for a pleasant stay near Céret and its surroundings.
Are you coming with your equipment? No problem, the comfort pitches (for tents, caravans and motorhomes), with or without electricity, sanitary facilities, washing machine and dryer available.

Situated in the green setting of the Vallespir valley, Amélia campsite shares with you the good plans of activities to do in the surrounding towns during your holidays: hiking with magnificent panoramas of the Canigou, family leisure activities (tree climbing, educational farm, canyoning, swimming in the heated swimming pool of the commune), visit & treatment at the thermal center of Amélie-les-Bains, aquatic activities at St Jean Pla de Corts, visit of Spain etc…

Discover also the activities of the campsite: rent of electric bikes to make your walks in the mountain easier, petanque ground ideal for your competitions between/with friends, admire the stars in summer, tasting of the paëlla of the chief, pancakes and many other animations !

Finally, take advantage of the mild weather in the Pyrénées Orientales to spend a day at the sea! Only 35 minutes by car from the campsite are the beaches of Collioure and Argeles sur mer, for the most famous. Just a stone’s throw from the campsite, you will find the essential shops for your stay in the Pyrenees Orientales, notably the Catalan restaurants located in Céret and Le Boulou.

Our accommodation near Céret in the heart of the Pyrénées Orientales

Our campsites in Vallespir

Pitches for motorhomes, tents & caravans
with or without electricity.
Water point nearby, emptying and WIFI access.
Special hiker’s welcome and rates.

Our Comfort mobile homes in Céret

Discover our rental accommodations, with 1 and 2 bedrooms.
All air-conditioned and equipped with a covered wooden terrace and TV.
Free access to the WIFI of the campsite

A team at your disposal

Reservations and information by phone 04 68 39 00 49 or by email info@camping-amelia.fr
Follow our news on Facebook & Instagram

Scroll to Top

Camping proche de Céret

Vous recherchez un camping proche de Céret (66) pour découvrir le patrimoine culturel du Vallespir ?
Le camping Amélia**, à seulement 8 km de Céret, vous propose des hébergements à partir de 1 nuit et des tarifs adaptés à vos envies !

La situation géographique du camping Amélia est idéale pour profiter de Céret et de son patrimoine culturel.

Située dans les Pyrénées-Orientales, Céret est une ville historique empreinte d’un patrimoine culturel riche. C’est la commune du Vallespir à ne pas louper pendant votre séjour. Son musée d’art moderne, ses ruelles étroites et colorées qui débouchent sur de charmantes places animées, ses commerces et restaurants qui vous feront goûter aux saveurs catalanes vous feront tomber sous le charme de cette ville pleine de caractère.

Céret vibre aussi par ses animations musicalesdanses traditionnelles, fêtes locales et festivals réputés, comme la féria de “Céret de Toros” a lieu à Ceret. La célèbre fête de la cerise met à l’honneur chaque année au mois de mai (du 21 au 22 mai 2023) les cerisiers du département. Vivez le temps d’un weekend les festivités céretanes autour de ce produit charnu et idéal pour vos petits plats sucrés.

La voie verte (piste cyclable) à 600 m du camping vous permet de rejoindre Céret à vélo en toute sécurité et en moins de 30 minutes. Découvrez également au départ du camping Amélia des sentiers et chemins de randonnée. Les paysages et panoramas sur la vallée et le massif du Canigou vous émerveilleront.

Bienvenue au camping Amélia**, votre camping dans les Pyrénées Orientales

Le camping vous accueille de février à décembre, avec ses hébergements en mobil-homes 1 ou 2 chambres, équipés de terrasse couverte et climatisation réversible. Nos mobil-homes vous offrent tout le confort nécessaire pour un séjour agréable proche de Céret et ses alentours
Vous venez avec votre équipement ? Pas de problème, profitez de nos emplacements conforts (pour les tentes, caravanes et camping-cars), avec électricité ou sans électricité, sanitaires, machine à laver et sèche-linge à disposition.

Situé dans le cadre verdoyant de la vallée du Vallespir, le camping Amélia vous partage les bons plans des activités à faire dans les villes aux alentours pendant vos vacances : randonnées avec de magnifiques panoramas sur le Canigou, loisirs en famille (accrobranche, ferme pédagogique, canyoning, baignade dans la piscine chauffée de la commune), visite & soin au centre thermal d’Amélie-les-Bains, activités aquatiques à st Jean Pla de Corts, visite de l’Espagne etc…

Découvrez aussi les activités du camping : location de vélos électriques facilitant vos balades dans la montagne, terrain de pétanque idéal pour vos concours entre amis, admirez les étoiles en été, dégustation de la paëlla du chef, crêpes et bien d’autres animations !

Enfin, profitez du temps clément des Pyrénées Orientales pour passer une journée à la mer ! À seulement 35 minutes en voiture du camping se trouvent les plages de Collioure et Argeles, pour les plus connues. À deux pas du camping, retrouvez les commerces essentiels pour votre séjour dans les Pyrénées Orientales, notamment les restaurants catalans situés à Céret ou encore au Boulou.

Nos hébergements près de Céret au cœur des Pyrénées Orientales

Nos emplacements camping en Vallespir

Emplacements pour camping-cars, tentes & caravanes
avec ou sans électricité.
Point d’eau à proximité, vidange et accès WIFI.
Accueil & tarif spécial Randonneur.

Nos mobil-homes Confort à Céret

Découvrez nos hébergements en location, avec 1 et 2 chambres.
Tous climatisés et équipés d’une terrasse couverte en bois et TV.
Accès gratuit à la WIFI du camping

Une équipe à votre écoute

Réservation et renseignements par tel au 04 68 39 00 49 ou par mail info@camping-amelia.fr
Suivez nos actualités sur Facebook & Instagram
Réservation sur notre site internet dans la rubrique « Réservez en ligne »